ICL 2017 Prize for Luminescence Research

Prof. Dr. Hans Ulrich Güdel



The ICL Prize was established in 1984 and is awarded during ICL conferences.

Traditionally, the Prize is awarded to single individuals for the  studies of the luminescence properties of materials and their applications acknowledged by the International luminescence community.  Previous recipients have been Prof. S. Shionoya (Tokyo) 1984, Dr. R.M. Macfarlane (IBM) 1987, Dr. A.A. Kaplyanskii (Ioffe) 1990, Dr. M.J. Weber (LLNL) 1993, Prof. D.S. McClure (Princeton) 1996, Prof. E.I. Rashba (Landau) 1999, Prof. G. Blasse (Utrecht) 2002, Prof. W.M. Yen (UGA) 2005, Dr. F. Auzel (CNRS) 2005, Prof. G. Boulon (Lyon) 2011, Prof. V.M. Agranovich (Troitsk) 2014.  The winner presents the talk at the closing session of the conference and receives a plaque citing his contribution to luminescence studies along with cash award. The Prize is sponsored by the Journal of Luminescence published by Elsevier.

ICL Prize Committee________________

Alok Srivastava (USA) – srivastava@crd,ge.com

Jorma Hölsä (Finland) – jholsa@utu.fi

Cristophe Dujardin (France) – christophe.dujardin@univ-lyon1.fr

Zoila Barandiaran (Spain) – zoila.barandiaran@uam.es

Yoshihiko Kanemitsu (Japan) – kanemitu@scl.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Yichun Liu (China) – ycliu@nenu.edu,cn

Daniel Boye (USA) – daboye@davidson.edu

Alexander Kaplyanskii (Chairman, Russia) – a.kaplyanskii@mail.ioffe.ru